Even Friendly in a Car

baby-mouth

Now this is rare.  Even my own Beloved Ambassador Pit used to bark when people approached my car.  If you reached in he would have licked your hand, but he still barked.  In my experience, every dog from a teacup chihuahua to a St. Bernard, acts like he will take your hand off if you approach his car.

Not this Baby.  Yes, that’s her name.  When I approached, she stood to wiggle and waggle and her owner cheerfully invited me to pat her.  Note the position of her mouth, that toothless old man look?  She’s actually not mid-bark, as it appears in the photo.  In this case it was an indication that she wanted me to pat her and play with her.  My dog used to make that odd face sometimes when he played with smaller dogs.

baby-head-window

Baby has beautiful green eyes.  I don’t know how I caught this chirpy dog looking so forlorn.  Contrary to this photo, she did not leap out the window… I just noticed it looks like she’s been bred.  (SIGH)  But her owner clearly loves her dearly.  I forgot to ask whether he’d rescued her.

About beautifulpitbulls
This blog is dedicated to the responsible and loving people who see beyond stigma and myth, and have thus enriched themselves with the purest of love from these so-called "dreaded pit bulls."

Leave a Reply

