The Unknown Perro

unknown-perro1

I found this handsome block-head at a recreational boating facility.  There were Latino people having a picnic at the benches near the tree but no one would claim ownership of the dog(s).  I think they were afraid I was going to complain about the breed.  She and the young labrador mix behind her looked quite well-fed and happy, though, so I am fairly certain they belonged to a responsible owner (who was likely lurking nearby wondering why this strange person was taking pictures of their dog).

At any rate, I snapped a couple of shots and made loud cooing noises to indicate that I was pro-pit bull (I guess I could also have said “Bonita Perro!” since I know that much Spanish – but the obvious never occurs to me.

unknown-perro-stretch

About beautifulpitbulls
This blog is dedicated to the responsible and loving people who see beyond stigma and myth, and have thus enriched themselves with the purest of love from these so-called "dreaded pit bulls."

Leave a Reply

