The Toddler

baby

I think I should get an award for the World’s Worst Dog Photographer – but fortunately the pictures are not my primary aim nor my profession.  This is Baby, another bluenosed pit bull puppy that was purchased.  You can’t tell from my lousy photo but this is an adorable 4-1/2 month old puppy, about the size of a large cat.  Her owners, a sweet family, were socializing her and she got along well with two small-breed dogs accompanying them.  They told me her ears had already been cropped by the breeder at purchase.

To their credit, Baby’s family went to a shelter first but did not want to go through the “hassle” of filling out an application, waiting and other procedures that should be standard not only for shelters but for ethical breeders.  Like the other bluenosed puppy in a previous post, it appears this family found a breeder willing to just exchange puppies and dollars, with little thought to the dog’s ultimate fate.

About beautifulpitbulls
This blog is dedicated to the responsible and loving people who see beyond stigma and myth, and have thus enriched themselves with the purest of love from these so-called "dreaded pit bulls."

2 Responses to The Toddler

  1. Vaney and Mario says:

    Hello,

    My name is Vianey im one of babys owners. I was really eager to visit your web site when we talked at the beach. I just wanted to let you know that my boyfriend and I really appriciate what your doing for the Pit Bull breed. We absolutly love these dogs but are constantly having to defend them with family memebers, and other people in general (since they fall into the typical stereo types of them!) Its so sad cause they blame the dogs and not the irrispponsible owners when things go wrong. I also agree with what you had said people should take their time and go through the process of adopting to save an animal rather than just perchassing.

    Once again my boyriend and I wanna thank you for taking your time to do what you do.

    If there is anyway we can help out in anything please contact me and we will be gald to.

    thank you,
    vianey

    • Gigwriter says:

      Thanks for your kind words and support, guys. I’ll absolutely keep you on the contacts and let you know when LAPBC gets rolling!

Leave a Reply

